Workshops

Upcoming WOWI Workshops

Cohort Dec 1 & 3
Date Level Location Registration
Dec 1 Level 1 Virtual Training (Part 1)
12:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EST
11:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. CST
10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. MST
9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PST
8:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. AKST
WOWI Virtual Training Room Open
Dec 3 Level 1 Virtual Training (Part 2)
12:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. EST
11:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. CST
10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. MST
9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PST
8:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. AKST
WOWI Virtual Training Room Open 
 
Cohort Dec 8 & 10
Date Level Location Registration
Dec 8 Level 1 Virtual Training (Part 1)
9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PST
Washington Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR)
WOWI Virtual Training Room
Exclusive
Dec 10 Level 1 Virtual Training (Part 2)
9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PST
Washington Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR)
WOWI Virtual Training Room
Exclusive
In-person training postponed due to COVID-19
Date Level Location Registration
TBA Level 1
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. AKST
Bristol Bay Native Association (TVR)
Anchorage, AK
Exclusive
TBA Level 2
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. AKST
Bristol Bay Native Association (TVR)
Anchorage, AK
Exclusive
TBA Level 1
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. PST
Washington Dept of Services for the Blind (DSB)
Tacoma, WA
Exclusive
TBA Level 2
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. PST
Washington Dept of Services for the Blind (DSB) 
Tacoma, WA
Exclusive
TBA Level 2
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. CST
South Dakota Division of Rehab Services
Sioux Falls, SD
Exclusive
TBA Level 2
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. CST
South Dakota Division of Rehab Services
Aberdeen, SD
Exclusive
TBA Level 2
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. CST
South Dakota Division of Rehab Services
Rapid City, SD
Exclusive

Previous Workshops

Workshops rated an average of 4.85 out of 5 (Excellent)

Building Confidence One level at a time

WOWI® Workshops provided superior training opportunities for over 25,000 counselors and career professionals like yourself who are interested in learning how to use our comprehensive assessment to help your clients, students and employees select successful career paths, training and educational programs. Our workshops are collaborative learning experiences designed to develop skill sets that build on one another at each succeeding training level. As such, career professionals must first complete the previous prerequisite levels of training in order to be qualified to attend more advanced workshops.

Level 1

Administration & Interpretation

Level 2

Case Studies

Level 3

Dynamic & Highly Interactive

CRC CEUs

Level I & II workshops are each approved for 6 Continuing Education hours (CEUs) for Certified Rehabilitation Counselor (CRC) by the Commission on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification (CRCC).

Hosting an in-person WOWI® Workshop

An organization can elect to have us train their staff at their facility. Maximum of 25 participants.

Leaders

Learn from the best. WOWI workshop leaders are master trainers.

WOWI Certified Trainers

Workshop materials are available to Trainers who have been certified by World of Work, Inc.